Johnson County
Sheriff's Office
Clarksville, Arkansas
Mobile Version Like us on Facebook!

County Judge Issues Fireworks Ban

Johnson County Judge Mike Jacobs issued Executive Order CC 2012-22 today, banning the use of fireworks in the unincorporated areas of Johnson County.

This means that until the ban is lifted, it will be illegal to discharge fireworks.

This ban does not apply to areas within the city limits of Coal Hill, Hartman, Clarksville, Lamar and Knoxville.  These areas are governed by Mayors and City Council governments which must issue their own bans.

Anyone caught violating the fireworks ban will be issued a citation.

Both the fireworks ban and burn ban will remain in place until lifted by order of the County Judge.